Buhari’s Refusal To Name Railway Station After Obasanjo, TB Joshua Is Spiteful & Sacrilegious

A former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode has said the refusal of President Muhammadu Buhari to name a railway station after former President Olusegun Obasanjo is malicious and sacrilegious.
Buhari had on Monday named railway stations after 17 prominent Nigerians, including Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Prof, Yemi Osinbajo, late Chief Obafemi Awolowo, Prof. Wole Soyinka, among others.
Reacting to the development, Fani-Kayode said the exclusion of Obasanjo from the list of those honoured by having railway stations named after them was petty and malicious.
He also described Buhari’s action as spiteful and sacrilegious.
“I believe that the exclusion of OBJ from the list of those honored by having railway stations etc. named after them was petty, malicious, spiteful & sacrilegious. We must not allow politics to becloud our thinking and judgement and we must give honor to whom it is due
“Equally sad is the fact that Umaru Yar’adua, Ameyo Adadevoh, Shehu Shagari, Tafawa Balewa, TB Joshua, David Oyedepo, Baba Adebanjo, John Nwodo, Emeka Ojukwu, Ngozie Okonjo-Iweala, Matthew Hassan Kukah, Baba Kessington Adebutu and others were also left out. Give honor to whom it is due!,” he tweeted.

Related Article

Posted By On 06:35 Wed, 29 Jul 2020

Comments:0 || Views:



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article

Wapbaze is an Entertainment website that deals in uploding of music tracks of any kind and letting her users download them in Mp3 formats of high quality. Wapbaze.com is the main website, Wapbaze.com/music/ is the folder for latest songs, wapbaze.com/movies/ is for mp4 movies updates so as wapbaze.com/videos/ is for 3gp music videos updates and wapbaze.com/forum/ is for latest gist, news, health and tech updates.